AIR FORCE SCHOOL JAMMU

REPORT ON WAC INTER AIR FORCE SCHOOL CHESS & TABLE TENNIS BOYS/GIRLS SPORTS CHAMPIONSHIP 2024 HELD AT AIR FORCE STATION HALWARA FROM 09 JULY 2024 TO 10 JULY 2024

The WAC Inter Air Force Schools Sports Championship was organized by HQ WAC, IAF at the sports ground of Air Force Station, AF School Halwara, from 09 July 2024 to 10 July 2024. The event was intended for student participation and the selection of WAC Air Force School representatives for each event to compete in the all-India AF School Championship 2024.

Participating Teams: The following seven teams participated in the events:

- 1. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, JAMMU
- 2. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, CHANDIGARH
- 3. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, PATHANKOT
- 4. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, AMBALA
- 5. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, HINDAN
- 6. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, SARSAWA
- 7. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, HALWARA

EVENTS

The students of seven schools participated in 4 different events which are:

- 1. Chess (Boys)
- 2. Chess (Girls)
- 3. Table Tennis (Boys)
- 4. Table Tennis (Girls)

A contingent of 14 students including 07 boys and 07 girls participated in the above stated events.

POSITION OF AFS JAMMU IN THE EVENT:

Air Force School Jammu bagged 1st position in Table Tennis (Girls), Table Tennis 2nd Position in (Boys), 2nd Position in Chess (Boys) and) 2nd Position in Chess (Girls)

The list medalist students are as follows:

BOYS AND GIRLS

All the medalists 14 students of our school.

Names of selected students are:

CHESS BOYS			
S NO	Students Name	Father Name	Class
1	Aaron Singh	Inderpal Singh	9th A
2	Adavya	Anil Kumar	12th A
CHESS GIRLS			
S NO	Students Name	Father Name	Class
1	Jasrose Kour	Jagmohan Singh	10th A
2	Savri Gupta	Vikas Mahajan	10th B
CHESS TABLE TENNIS BOYS			
S NO	Students Name	Father Name	Class
1	Vijwal Karan Pathania	Amit Pathania	10th B
2	Kanav Dubey	Kailash Kumar Dubey	12th C
3	Harivansh Bali	Ravikant Bali	12th A
4	Shaurya Mahajan	VIKAS GUPTA	9th A
5	Lovish Jasrotia	Karan Singh Jasrotia	12th A
CHESS TABLE TENNIS GIRLS			
S NO	Students Name	Father Name	Class
1	Manya Rakwal	Ajmer Singh	12th C
2	Veronica Sharma	Vivek Sharma	11th A
3	Prachi Sharma	Govind Kumar	12th B
4	Aakshra Sharma	Dr.Amidesh Sharma	10th B
5	Yadvi Kapoor	Tarsaim Lal	8th B















